Catherine began her trapshooting career in 1993 at the Texoma Gun Club. At the end of 2013 she has registered 44,900 singles, 32,950 handicap, and 18,300 doubles.

She was the first lady to run 100 straight at the Texoma Gun Club and the Tahlequah, OK. Gun Club. She has run 100's at many other clubs including Abilene, Tyler, Buffalo Creek, Fort Worth, Dallas, Iowa Park, San Antonio, and the National Shooting Complex.

She has been on the Texas Lady's State Team from 1997 thru 2013. She has been Captain 6 times. She has won many Texas State Shoot awards including; 1995 Ladies Handicap Champ, 1997 Singles Open Lady, 1998 State HOA Lady, 2002 Open Ladies Handicap, 2005 State Ladies Doubles, 2006 Ladies Singles Champ, 2007 Singles Ladies R/U, 2008 Open Ladies Doubles, 2009 Ladies Singles Champ, 2010 Open Ladies Champ, 2012 Lady II Champ. Other major trophy wins include; 1994 Arkansas Open D Singles, 1995 Arkansas Open Singles Ladies Champ, 1995 Southwestern Zone Ladies Handicap Champ, 1998 Midwestern Grand Singles A Champ, and 2009 Southwestern Grand Doubles Class D R/U.

Catherine is a great addition to the Texas Trapshooters Hall of Fame. Congratulations!









Texas Trap Association Officers

Stwvwn Bradbury - Texas Trap Association PresidentSteven Bradbury President
Drew FrymanDrew Fryman 1st Vice President
JJ CaswellJJ Caswell 2nd Vice President
Billy HopsonATA Delegate
Ron CunningRon Cunning
1st Alternate Delegate
Ronny BeardRonnie Beard 2nd Alternate Delegate
dieter beckerRandall Boeding Secretary
dieter beckerDieter Becker Treasurer